Edgeworth Public School logo

Edgeworth Public School

Edgeworth Public School

Desire to do well

Telephone02 4958 1831


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

26 classes are grouped together into 4 stages.  These stages relate to syllabus documents and requirements from the NSW Department of Education.

Classes 2024

Preschool – Claire Callinan (M, T, Th, F), Leanne Morgan (W)

KC - Shannon Walton (M), Amy Campton (T, W, Th, F)

KH - Jenna Hunter (M, T, W), Rachel Hancock (Th, F)

KW - Amanda Wakely

KM - Rhys Wicks (M, T), Ash Meagher (W, Th, F)

1C - Jas Croad (M, T, W, Th), Rhys Wicks (F)

1J - Cathy Johnson

1CT - Jess Cope (M, T, W), Keira Trainor (Th, F)

1W - Amielle Waters

1/2JC - Grant Cooper (M, T, W), Keira Johnson (Th, F)

2C - Angela Croft

2S - Claire Stoltenberg

2K - Kane Sanders

3C - Jack Cruickshank

3M - Alyssa McBlane

3S - Matilda Smith (M, T, W, Th), Bree Metcalfe (F)

3/4DG - Naomi Davies (M, T, W), Brendan Gray (Th, F)

4C - Deb Chapman

4W - Brenda Wood

4/5T - Nikki Tregeagle

5T - Bryn Trenter

5JV - Kristy Voysey

5P - Brendan Pankhurst

6C - Todd Cooper

6K - Kass Manolis

6M - Brad McDean

Specialist Teaching Staff

Learning Support Coordinator – Kerry Parsons & Steph Walters

Intervention Teacher and RFF – Michelle Currey (M, T, W, Th)

Intervention Teacher, Aboriginal Education – Kathryn Maybury (T, W)

EALD Teacher and RFF - Haley Bynon (T, W, F)

Library – Ros Hollott (M), Zac Morton (T, W, Th, F)

Student Learning & Support Officers

Student Learning Support Officer, Aboriginal Education – Scott Luschwitz

Student Learning Support Officer, Aboriginal Education - Joe Gordon (M, W, F)

Student Learning Support Officer – Preschool – Jen Mitchell

Student Learning Support Officer – Tori Aoake

Student Learning Support Officer – Bronwyn Botham 

Student Learning Support Officer – Kylie Bramley

Student Learning Support Officer – Kristen Chippendale (M, T, W, Th)

Student Learning Support Officer – Terri Clark (T, W, Th, F)

Student Learning Support Officer – Jessica Dodds

Student Learning Support Officer – Linda Gargett (W, Th, F)

Student Learning Support Officer – Bailey Jackson (M, W, Th)

Student Learning Support Officer – Tania Jones

Student Learning Support Officer – Jo O'Connell (M, T, W)

Student Learning Support Officer – Blake Parsons (W, Th, F)

Student Learning Support Officer – Shelly Rush-Nichols (T, W, Th, F)

Student Learning Support Officer – Lisa Shields (M, T, W)

General Roles

Technology Coordinator – Zac Morton

Senior Psychologist, Education  – Ahmad Hannouf

School Counsellor – Belinda Monticone & Chris Swain

Canteen Supervisor – Jen Hampton

General Assistant – Chris Cunningham

General Assistant – Craig Dorn


School Administration Manager – Wendy Thompson

School Administration Officer – Ruth Rouse (T)

School Administration Officer, Library - Ruth Rouse (F)

School Administration Officer – Theresa Blair

School Administration Officer – Deb Lee

School Administration Officer – Mel Neilsen (M, Th, F)